Women Of Excellence Awards

Thank you everyone for your support this year! We had a wonderful time honoring our award recipients with you.

A special thank you goes out to our sponsors where without them this would not be possible!

Nominations for next years awards will be opened up in September 2019


On Thursday, April 4, 2019 from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. the Canadian Progress Club Halifax Citadel will hold its 29th annual Progress Women of Excellence Awards in support of Phoenix Youth Programs. This annual fundraiser is the only one of its kind in Atlantic Canada. It honors outstanding women at the pinnacle of their professions who play an important role in our community. This year it will take place at the Casino Nova Scotia in the Schooner Room.

By honoring these women, CPC Halifax Citadel not only raises vital funds, but also works to increase Phoenix’s profile in the community. This lunch event helps to restore hope and dignity to the lives of youth who need a second chance. To date well over $1.3 million has been raised. 

We are pleased to announce our keynote speaker Elsie Morden. She is the Founder and CEO for the registered Canadian charity No Time for That Anti-Bullying Society, and a youth ambassador for Kids Help Phone. 

We are please to announce the 2019 Progess Women of Excellence Award Recipients;

Young Women of Distinction: Cheyenne Hardy
Entrepreneur/Business: Jenn Priske
Trailblazer: Rebecca Thomas
Philanthropic: Starr Cunningham
Women in Uniform: Sherry Dean

As well this year we are announcing as part of our Progress Women of Excellence Awards 2019 the inaugural Because You Can Award, in memory of Audrey J. Parker. This year it goes to the phenomenal woman herself.

Nominations are now closed. Any questions about nominations please contact cpchcnominations@gmail.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available at cpchc1989@gmail.com.

Previous recipients include many well known Nova Scotian women.

Women in Uniform recipient Sherry Dean:

Young woman of Distinction:

Decor Sponsor:



Presenting Sponsor:


Why we do this event:

Trailblazer recipient Rebecca Thomas

Entrepreneur/Business recipient Jenn Priske:

Philanthropy recipient Starr Cunningham:

Because You Can, in memory of Audrey Parker

Congratulations to our recipients:

Ruby Sponsor:


Amethyst sponsor:

SHSH_ColourLogo_JPG_WithTag (1).jpg

Media Sponsor:


Emerald Sponsor:


Opal Sponsor:


Award Sponsor:

NS Crystal logo.jpg

Print Sponsor: